About Us

10 year logo

Who are we?

The SSP brings together schools across half of the East Riding to develop PE and School Sport. The Partnership has been in place since 2005 and consists of secondary schools, primary schools, infant schools and special schools.

The Partnership’s overall vision is to provide a strong network of schools and partners to provide sporting opportunities for all; this is done by offering a comprehensive menu of activities and support to schools and tailoring support to schools on an individual and cluster basis.

Working in Partnership with the Youth Sport Trust, East Riding of Yorkshire Council, National Governing Bodies of Sport and the Humber Sports Partnership we are committed to increasing levels of participation in PE, competition and extracurricular activities for young people.

What do we do?

Through the network the partnership offers teachers a selection of training courses, whole school training, one to one support and guidance, school resources, and coaching in schools.

All SSP partner schools are also full primary members of the Youth Sport Trust http://www.youthsporttrust.org/how-we-can-help/become-a-member/primary-membership.aspx

Each cluster, through the School Sport Coordinator, has a access to a wide range of participation and competitive opportunities that feed into SSP or East Riding finals then on to the Level 3 Humber School Games.

As a partnership we are committed to providing an inclusive, varied and high quality PE and School Sport experience.


School Clusters

  • South Hunsley
    • Brough Primary
    • Elloughton Primary
    • North Cave CEVC Primary
    • North Ferriby CEVC Primary
    • South Cave CEVC Primary
    • Swanland Primary
    • Welton Primary
    • St. Annes Special
    • Hunsley Primary
  • Hessle
    • All Saints CEVC Junior
    • Hessle Penhurst Primary
  • Wolfreton
    • Anlaby Primary
    • Kirk Ella St. Andrews Primary
    • Springhead Primary
    • Willerby Carr Lane Primary
    • Acre Heads
  • Market Weighton
    • Holme on Spalding Moor Primary
    • Mount Pleasant CEVC Junior
    • Newbald Primary
    • St. Mary's Market Weighton
  • Cottingham
    • Cottingham Croxby Primary
    • Dunswell Primary
    • Hallgate Primary
    • Little Weighton Rowley Primary
    • Westfield Primary
  • Woldgate
    • Barmby Moor CE Primary
    • Bugthorpe CEVC Primary
    • Melbourne Community Primary
    • Pocklington Community Junior
    • St Martin's CEVA Primary
    • St Mary's and St Joseph's RC Primary
    • Stamford Bridge Primary
    • Sutton upon Derwent CEVC Primary
    • Warter CE Primary
    • Wilberfoss CEVC Primary
  • Snaith
    • Cowick CEVC Primary
    • Rawcliffe Primary
    • Snaith Primary
    • Rawcliffe Bridge Primary
  • Goole
    • Airmyn Park Primary
    • Boothferry Primary
    • Marshlands Primary
    • Parkside Primary
    • St Josephs Catholic Primary School
    • Riverside Special School
    • Hook CEVC Primary
    • Kingsway Primary
  • Howden
    • Barmby on the Marsh Primary
    • Bubwith Primary
    • Howden Junior
  • East Riding Sportsability Association

For a list of useful contacts for each of these clusters, take a look at our contact page.